top of page

If You Like Piña Coladas//Eastern Caribbean 2017


This summer, I had the opportunity to travel to many different places. My last trip was a cruise to the Eastern Caribbean. Our destinations were Bahamas, St. Thomas, and St. Kitts. Not only did I have the opportunity to take hundreds of pictures at each location, I was also able to appreciate the beauty of God's creation in places different from what I'm used to. I enjoyed driving past the houses in the Bahamas and St. Thomas because they were so different from buildings in New York City. They were colorful, full of life, and an incredible showcase of their culture. I enjoyed listening to their music, trying their fruit drinks, dipping my toes into their crystal blue water. I loved watching the sun rise every morning above the great ocean and the sun set, coloring the vast skies with orange and red and purple and pink. I had the opportunity to gaze out at the waves while running on the treadmill before anyone else was awake. I went zip lining, sat in a hot tub, and watched "Moana"in the middle of the ocean. I grew closer to some of my best friends by staying in the same room as them for a week.

God has really poured many blessings into my life and I am extremely grateful for that. He has given me so many opportunities to travel, to experience a different culture, and to see His beauty firsthand.

I cannot wait to embark on more adventures!

Check out my vlog!

Love, Rach.

P.s. Praying for all the families affected by the devastating storms that hit the Eastern Caribbean late-August.

bottom of page