top of page

Meet Gabe

Meet Gabe.

He's the guy that used to be half a foot shorter than I was.

He's the guy that I used to be able to play basketball with and actually have a chance of scoring on him.

He's the guy that I talk about all the time because I always have a funny story of him to tell or a video of him to show.

He's the guy that hates pictures, but when you show him a really nice picture of himself, you can tell he enjoys being a model.

Gabe is the type of guy that when you're bored, you can just watch him and he'll do something that will make you laugh within just a few seconds.

Gabe is my cousin. He's three years younger and now probably four inches taller. Being my closest-in-age guy cousin on my dad's side of the family, he was the one I would always play basketball with in the basement and have sleepovers with at my grandparents'.

Football fanatic and sarcastic -- two qualities he has developed over the years. Well actually, he's always been into football (because how could you be a part of my family if you didn't LOVE football), but being sarcastic is a fairly recent trait (again, just another trait my family is happy to claim).

I think I've made my point clear already, but just to reinfornce it: Gabe is a character.

He seriously is.

Sometimes he is super serious or mellow and other times he makes up a game where you yell out an animal and strike that pose for the picture.

Or sometimes he'll play a game of Chopped with you and make disgusting food with ingredients the "judges" provide.

Or even there are times that Gabe will talk endlessly about cheese or the Steelers or anything random in the middle of Sunday School.

And just further proof that Gabe is one of the funniest and most interesting people I know: literally all my friends know who he is even though they have never actually met him. And when I posted a picture of him on my Instagram, most of the comments were made by my friends.

So Gabe might not be a morning person, and sometimes not even an afternoon or night person, but hey he's a teenager.

Plus, he's just Gabe.

bottom of page