top of page

Bluestone Lane//12.27.16


Bluestone Lane is a perfect example of one of those places that you go to once, enjoy the experience, and usually don't go to again unless it's for a special occasion. I have been wanting to go to this Australian cafe for a while because I heard many good reviews about their aesthetic and their menu.

So yesterday, I was finally able to go with my mom. I ordered the breakfast bowl which tasted amazing. It had roasted kale, feta cheese, quinoa, AVOCADO, heirloom tomatoes, and a poached egg. My mom ordered the Green Eggs dish: spinach, eggs, mushrooms, and feta cheese in a skillet. Both tasted very good and as promised, the aesthetic was really nice.

The cost was a bit on the pricey side so it wouldn't be my go-to cafe, but overall Bluestone Lane met my expectations.

If you ever find yourself in the city, looking for a simple cafe, I recommend Bluestone Lane Collective Cafe (55 Greenwich Ave, New York, NY 10014).

Love, Rach :)

(Also, their coffee was really good)

bottom of page