top of page

Be the Real You//Aerie Pop-up Store 12.10.16


OH MY GOSH I LOVE THIS STORE

So much in fact that I even overheard a woman describe it as her "freaking heaven" and I could not agree more.

The Aerie Real campaign is only one reason why I love this store. The whole concept of having confidence in your body and discovering your own identity is something that plays a huge role in my life.

Aspiring to be a photojournalist, it is so key for me to have confidence in myself since the photography field is so competitive. I always have to tell myself,

"Never give up, Rachel."

"Never settle."

"Never stop pursuing your dreams."

On the wall of the dressing room in the Aerie pop-up store on Spring Street are the words, "Write Your Own Story, You Don't Need Editors." I love this so much because I feel like it applies to me in so many ways. I aspire to create my own identity where I can pursue my dreams no matter what obstacles are thrown my way. And that includes my own self-confidence. I used to have very low self-esteem, and I obviously still have my moments of doubt, but I have realized over the past couple of years that in order to accomplish your goals, in order to achieve everything you work hard for, in order to gain respect of others, you have to believe in yourself, and that comes with loving yourself. Your personality, your body, your hair, face, skin color, eye color, everything about you, you have to love.

That's why I love Aerie. The good vibes of the store, the inspirational quotes on the walls, and shirts, and journals. I love it all. It makes me happy to be able to feel good about myself. To be real and discover my true self.

Not to mention that their theme of the year is fairy tales and magic, all their designs are cute and basic, and their sweaters are soft and aesthetic. Also not to mention that their pop-up store is covered in plants and string lights.

This store speaks to me in so many ways, so obviously, when I heard about the new pop-up store on Spring, you know I got an outfit together and my camera out of my bag within seconds.

Love the real you

Let the real you shine.

I want women to know that it's okay...that you can be whatever size you are and be beautiful inside and out - Serena Williams

Imperfections are important, just as mistakes are important. you only get to be good by making mistakes, and only get to be real by being imperfect. - Julianne Moore

Find something you are passionate about and keep tremendously interested in it. - Julia Child

Love yourself and everything else falls into place. - Lucille Ball

The Real You is Sexy.

Love, Rach

bottom of page