top of page

HealthySimpleDelicious Pumpkin Oatmeal


SO this bear seems really random but I thought he was cute so of course I had to take a picture.

First of all, shoutout to my best friend Jessica Martinez for being vegan and sharing so many mouthwatering and nutritious recipes like the one below. Hopefully, we will find one random day to hang out - amongst all the school nights filled with homework and stress (it's SO much fun being a junior; please note the sarcasm) - to bake and give our food a photoshoot for a Vegan Snack blog post.

Sometime this past week, Jess sent me a Snapchat of yet again a bowl full of oatmeal. This time, it was too good to pass up so I immediately got the recipe. I hope you enjoy it as much I did!

Ingredients

  • 1 cup almond milk

  • 1/3 cup pureed pumpkin

  • 3 tablespoons brown sugar or coconut sugar

  • 1 cup oats

**Optional toppings:

  • Peanut Butter

  • Walnuts

  • Pecans

  • Cinnamon

Directions

  1. In a small or medium sized saucepan, combine almond milk, pureed pumpkin, and sugar. Stir well and simmer until soft boil.

  2. Pour in 1 cup oats, stir well until it thickens (5-10 minutes) over low heat.

  3. Once thickened, cool for one minute, add toppings, and enjoy!

bottom of page