top of page

A Day in Brooklyn 9.7.16//Style Blog


choker&earrings: Forever 21
Blouse: American Eagle
Black Booties: Forever 21

Well, unfortunately, summer (vacation) has come to an end. To take advantage of our last few hours, my friends, Carmela, Agata, and I went to Brooklyn Heights Promenade where we bought kale bowls, took a lot of pictures, vlogged of course, and enjoyed the beautiful view of our city.

I went with a simple outfit, and like last time, it did not cost a lot to put together. I wore a beige v-neck blouse and paired it with dark solid grey shorts - both from American Eagle. To make the outfit more interesting (and picture-worthy of course), I used a choker from Forever 21, which looks especially nice with v-necks. I also just slipped on two simple bracelets, one with a pearl charm, and the other with a purple crystal in the middle. I also put on several different rings I bought from Forever 21. And because I was going for a "city" look, I wore black booties from Forever 21 (probably my favorite pair of shoes I own at the moment). I used a simple, black shoulder bag and finally, I threw my hair into a half-up half-down hairstyle (which has become my personal favorite to do).

I love clothes, and shopping, and dressing up, BUT I know that you don't always have to buy the fanciest, most expensive clothes to look nice!

Check out my last summer vlog at my youtube channel!

bottom of page