top of page

Favorite Cafe in NYC - Ruby's on Mulberry


Ruby's Cafe is an Australian restaurant on Mulberry Street in Manhattan. I absolutely love this place. It has beautiful, delicious, healthy and organic food and it is a hole in the wall type of place. Seriously, my friends and I were just walking around near Soho when we found this cafe. The first time I went, I ordered the Quinoa Bowl. It was filled with toasted quinoa, fresh avocado, smoked salmon, a hard boiled egg, and toasted almonds. It was so good that it inspired me to make my own quinoa bowl (recipe coming soon). The second AND third time I went to Ruby's, I ordered the pumpkin salad shown above. Fresh spinach, goat cheese, roasted pumpkin, pine nuts, and balsamic dressing. SO GOOD. I got the homemade basil lemonade that came in a cute milk jar. My brother's girlfriend, Benya, ordered the Green Eggs Bowl and Watermelon & Mint juice. Everything was delicious and made for some great pictures. Like I say in every post, good food tastes even better if it looks nice and Ruby's matches up to both.

I really recommend this cafe! Let me know if you like it as much as I do and I would definitely appreciate hearing from you about other cafe recommendations in the city. I lovelovelove small cafes :))

bottom of page