top of page

Why You Should Make an Inspiration Board

START by printing out pictures of all your travel goals, favorite foods, favorite quotes, favorite instagrammers/celebrities, anything that inspires you to continue living through your passions, chasing your dreams, and being the most fervent, spirited person you can possibly be

Next: Only optional, but I had so much fun drawing on the pictures and adding my own personal touch

I also used pictures of my favorite instagrammers because they inspire me to pursue my dreams like they do everyday. Their feeds are always so beautiful and I hope mine look just as adventurous, and inspirational, and carefree one day (@emmalucey, @annietarasova, @taramilktea, @annavictoria)

Include your career goals.

Me? I really really really want to major in journalism and pursue a career in photojournalism, working for a magazine company.

Make more than one if you want to!! It certainly makes your room cuter and EVEN MORE inspirational.

Maybe make the second one a little different.

First board: travel + career goals

Second board: food + fitness

Include little random magazine cutouts like strawberries, or cute sayings

Why make an inspiration board?

I saw my friend Agata had one in her room and at first i just thought it was the cutest, most aesthetic and basic thing EVER (and would look super cute in my room too) but I realize now it's so much more than that. When I was making the travel inspiration board (shoutout to Agata for making the food+fitness board for me for my birthday) I had a lot of fun planning my future, thinking about all the places I want to go to, what I want to accomplish, etc. Seeing it every morning hanging on my wall makes me realize how passionate I am about my future and how hardworking I have to be in the present in order to achieve all those goals. I absolutely love to be reminded about all the things I am passionate about. PLUS it's super motivating, especially for me right now going into junior year, to stay on track in school. But, also I just love being surrounded by pictures of fruit, hiking, palm trees, cacti, etc. because being surrounded by the things you love really puts you in a good mood.

Try it out!!

What places are top on my travel goal list?

EASY -- Africa, Thailand, Hawaii, Australia ------ I cannot wait to see that happen :))

bottom of page