top of page

Açaí Bowl


Açaí Bowl

This is one of my favorite foods to make because it is so easy, so quick, so good, and so aesthetic. This time, I wanted to make the smoothie look even cuter so I used half a bright and beautifully orange cantaloupe as my bowl.

For the smoothie:

(makes about two servings)

  • 1 frozen banana (it helps to cut the banana into smaller pieces to be blended well)

  • 1/2 cup frozen blueberries (optional)

  • 1/2 cup frozen raspberries/blackberries (optional--for thicker consistency)

  • 1/2 cup almond milk

  • 1 tablespoon açaí powder

  • add ice for thicker consistency

Toppings:

  • fruits: raspberries, strawberries, blueberries, kiwi, banana, dragon fruit, coconut, etc.

  • nuts: walnuts, sliced almonds, etc.

  • seeds: flax, chia, hemp

  • extra: goji berries, bee pollen

To make it:

  1. I suggest preparing the toppings first: cut up the fruits, get out all the ingredients. etc. --- this way, the smoothie won't lose it's thick consistency if you were to prepare the toppings at the end

  2. For the smoothie, blend all the ingredients until you have a nice, deep purple thick smoothie.

  3. Pour into a cute bowl --- or be even fancier and use half a cantaloupe, coconut, pineapple, or watermelon (I've seen all used and they really do make great presentations)

  4. Place all the toppings and take a picture!!!

  5. Then finally eat and enjoy all the natural fruity goodness

^^Okay so the fourth step really isn't necessary but açaí bowls can really make an instagram feed 10x fancier ;)

Anyway, I hope you try this recipe out and like it!! Check out my youtube channel for all the steps in a fancy little video of me in action in the kitchen!!

bottom of page