top of page

A Day in the City 8.24.16//Style Blog


Necklace: H&M
Sandals: American Eagle
RayBan Sunglasses
Sleeveless Crop: Forever 21
Skirt: Forever 21
The High Line

Every time I go out with my friends, I know there are going to be pictures involved. Even if it is a really simple outfit (like the one shown above) I always try to look my best because there is nothing worse than going home with terrible pictures and nothing to post. So two days ago, my friends and I went to the High Line in Chelsea Market. I went with a semi casual outfit that cost so little it's fascinating. I wore a white sleeveless crop top with buttons all the way down (from Forever 21) and paired it with a pearl necklace that I bought at H&M. To add some color, I wore a loose denim skirt that went above my waist also from Forever 21. My sandals are from my number one store, American Eagle. And to top it all off, I used my black RayBan sunglasses. Even though my outfit is simple, I still left the city with nice pictures and a happy instagram.

Just to add even more color to my outfit and to make it a healthy day in the city, I put a simple bottle of detox water together. I just cut up watermelon and picked mint from my backyard. Because it makes for cute pictures and just sounds/looks fancier, I used a VOSS water bottle. This way, I got an aesthetic picture, a healthy drink, and a cute colorful addition to my outfit.

I'll hopefully be posting more Day in the City blogs soon. :))

bottom of page