top of page

The Hamptons - The Beverly Hills of NY//6.28-30.16


To start off the summer, my friends and I went to the Hamptons. We stayed in a really nice resort called Windward Shores perfectly located on the beach with a big pool and a cute little town within ten miles. The three day getaway began with a really fun road trip and a long spotify playlist. When we got there, we checked in and explored the resort. It was so perfect. It was two floors with a room for my mom and aunt who came with us and a cute little loft with two beds for the four of us. We even had a full kitchen and a nice balcony with a table and a beautiful view of the ocean. Without unpacking, we threw on our swimsuits and ran to the pool right away. Although other people were staying there, we had the pool to ourselves. At this time, my friend, Julia, and I had just gotten highlights, so I tried my best to keep my hair out of the water. But, I naturally failed and as soon as I got close to the pool, I slipped in and my whole head went under. Thankfully, my hair was not ruined. We spent a couple hours just relaxing, "diving", and laughing and then explored the beach. The weather was forecasted to be terrible but when we got there, we saw only clear blue skies and 80 degree weather. It could not have been more perfect. We spent the rest of the day in the kitchen making salmon burgers and sweet potato fries (recipes shared on my pinterest), working out, and staying up late to talk and keep up the neighbors. The next day, two of my friends and I woke up early for a two mile run (Julia stayed behind to sleep). Then we made grilled pesto veggie pizza (recipe coming soon) and berry tarts for a picnic on the beach (but obviously we took pictures before eating). After a long day at the beach, we got dressed and ventured off to a really fancy restaurant in East Hampton for dinner, where we took pictures by some aesthetic boats. That night we pulled an all nighter, played apples to apples (which ruined some friendships haha), stargazed on the back patio, and then watched the sun rise in the morning. After making a ukulele cover, we fell asleep on the beach. When we were well rested, we made acai bowls (recipe in future post) and then window shopped in the town. We even found the cutest organic juicery and bookstore. It was a perfect end to a perfect trip. We are even making plans to do the same thing next year.

Watch my trip to the Hamptons unfold in a video I made!! --> Summer Vlog//The Hamptons 6.28-30.16

 

bottom of page