top of page

CALIFORNIA LOVIN'

los angeles art
Beverly Hills
Griffith Park
Hollywood Sign
Malibu Beach
Venice

California is definitely one of my favorite places to explore, take pictures, and hopefully live one day. During Spring Break, my family took me and one of my closest friends to Cali for a week to celebrate my birthday. Although we were only there for four days, we were always doing something. We arrived in downtown LA and began our trip at Urth Cafe. Unfortunately, we didn't see any celebrities but despite, the famous cafe was worth it. My friend got a vegan pizza and I ordered the grilled chicken and pesto sandwich. I also got the African Tea Latte. Everything was so good (and organic) that we ended up going again later in the week. The first day, we explored the art walls of downtown la and then drove to Anaheim where we stayed. The next few days were split between finding princesses at Disney Land, visiting gorgeous college campuses including Pepperdine University in Malibu Beach, shopping in Beverly Hills, taking sunset pictures at Venice, and riding roller coasters at Universal Studios. But my favorite part of the trip by far was waking up for the sunrise at Griffith Park. Hiking has always been one of my favorite activities because I like being outdoors, love the pictures, actually enjoy being fit, and most importantly, I love to see the amazing beauty of God's handiwork. Every time I hike, my eyes are opened to His creation.

I chose a silhouette of me kissing the sun as the last picture because I thought it was a good concluding picture. As you know my blog is called the Sunday Night Journal. I want each post to show that I am grateful for the life I have. As I'm writing this post months after the actual trip, I'm reminded of how much fun I had taking pictures, hiking, shopping, and eating delicious, artsy, basic food. I will definitely be back. As I reflect on a memorable time in my life, I encourage all my readers to do the same and appreciate every little bit of it.

 

bottom of page